Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Hybrid Studies Webinar Series: Session #2 – Building a protocol with Market Adoption in mind: How to leverage Evidence Synthesis & Evidence Generation to accelerate Market Access

October 17, 2016 @ 10:00 - 11:00 UTC+0

/

Webinar Series:

Hybrid Studies Webinar Series -

The combined strength of our Mapi Group's Real World Strategies and Analytics + Real World Evidence Services

Description:

This webinar series will cover the synergies and accelerated results from running hybrid studies to generate and synthesize evidence for both regulatory requirements and developing data for use towards Market Access and Treatment adoption in standard care.


Webinar Series Session #2 - Topic:

Building a protocol with Market Adoption in mind:

How to leverage Evidence Synthesis & Evidence Generation to accelerate Market Access

Webinar Date/Time:

Tuesday, October 17, 2016 at

  • 10:00 AM EST (NYC, USA)
  • 3:00 PM GMT (LONDON, UK)
  • 4:00 PM CET (PARIS, FR)

Webinar Host(s):

willmweb

William C. Maier, MPH, PhD - Chief Scientific Officer, Mapi

Webinar Description:

This webinar will discuss the follow topics -

  • Studies where patients are identified in registries rather than charts for additional data collection through surveys
    • Unique country requirement /type of data source,
    • Ethical and/or administrative Barriers to success
  • Case Study: Oncology registries to recruit patients for a study of burden
  • Leveraging Direct To Patient solutions to assure greater retention, study compliance as a method to meet or accelerate timelines of comparative research using standard methods

Register Now to Attend this Event:

Details

Date:
October 17, 2016
Time:
10:00 - 11:00
Event Category:
Event Tags:
,