Loading Events

« All Events

Considerations for Special Populations: Engaging, enrolling and retaining women in clinical trials

April 26, 2018 @ 10:00 - 11:00 UTC+0

Webinar topic:

Considerations for Special Populations: Engaging, enrolling and retaining women in clinical trials

Webinar date/time:

Thursday, April 26, 2018 at

  • 10:00 am EST (NYC, USA)
  • 3:00 pm GMT (London, UK)
  • 4:00 pm CET (Paris, FR)

Webinar host:

KELLY FOR PCCT HEADER NO2

Kelly Franchetti, RN, CCRN, CEN -

Vice President, Patient Insights & Engagement, Mapi Group

Webinar description:

In the recent past, women have not always been adequately represented in clinical studies. While much as been done at a policy level to rectify this, there are still special considerations when seeking to engage, enroll and retain women in clinical studies. We’ll share the latest data, as well as our insights from discussing clinical studies with multiple groups of women, through our Patient Partner Workshops.
This webinar will focus on the unique considerations for women in clinical studies as we explore:
• Specific barriers to clinical study participation
• Factors to consider when generating awareness of clinical studies with women
• Creative methods to facilitate feasibility of participation and continued engagement in clinical studies.

Register to attend this upcoming event now:

http://webinars.mapigroup.com/diversityinclinicaltrialspt2