Loading Events

« All Events

An Author Webinar on the Multidimensional Assessment of Fatigue (MAF)

September 20, 2018 @ 10:00 - 11:00 UTC+0

** ATTENTION: THIS WEBINAR'S DATE HAS CHANGED **

THE EVENT WILL NO LONGER BE HOSTED ON SEPTEMBER 20, 2017. THE RESCHEDULED EVENT DATE WILL BE POSTED UPON AVAILABILITY, PLEASE STAY TUNED.  EMAIL ANY QUESTIONS YOU HAVE TO WEBINARS@MAPIGROUP.COM. THANK YOU AHEAD OF TIME FOR YOUR PATIENCE.


Webinar Topic:

An Author Webinar on the Multidimensional Assessment of Fatigue (MAF) Health Research Questionnaire

Webinar Date & Time:

Wednesday, September 20, 2018 @

 10:00 am - 11:00 am EDT (UTC -4New York, NYC, USA*
 7:00 am - 8:00 am PDT (UTC -7San Francisco, CA, USA
 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm BST (UTC +1London, United Kingdom*
 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm CEST (UTC +2Paris, France

Webinar Duration:

1 Hour (60 Minutes)

Webinar Host:

era-belza_basia-headshot-sm

Basia Belza PhD, RN - MAF Health Research Instrument Author/Developer; Department of Biobehavioral Nursing and Health Systems - American College of Rheumatology

Webinar Description:

The MAF is a revision of the Piper Fatigue Scale (Piper, Lindsey, Paul & Weller, 1989). The MAF was originally developed in rheumatoid arthritis but has also been tested in HIV, multiple sclerosis, coronary heart disease, cancer, pulmonary disease, postpartum women and healthy controls. The purpose, development, administration and scoring of the Multidimensional Assessment of Fatigue (MAF) is to measure fatigue in rheumatoid arthritis and other rheumatologic conditions.

Of the four multi-item fatigue questionnaires with reasonable evidence for validity in RA, only the Multidimensional Assessment of Fatigue scale (MAF) comprises several dimensions: severity, distress, timing and interference (www.utwente.nl/bms/pgt/bestanden/nikolausproefschriftfatigueRA.pdf).

Learn more about how this questionnaire can be used in clinical research during this webinar - register to attend free of charge now!


Register now:

http://webinars.mapigroup.com/maf-author-webinar


Learn more about this health research instrument on ePROVIDE:

https://eprovide.mapi-trust.org/instruments/multidimensional-assessment-of-fatigue