Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Advanced Evidence Synthesis Methods for Decision Making in Healthcare: Matched adjusted indirect comparison (MAIC) and Simulated treatment comparison (STC)

October 4, 2016 @ 10:00 - 11:00 UTC+0

/

Webinar topic:

Advanced Evidence Synthesis Methods for Decision Making in Healthcare: Matched adjusted indirect comparison (MAIC) and Simulated treatment comparison (STC)

Webinar date/time:

Tuesday, October 4, 2016 at

  • 10 AM EST (NYC, USA)
  • 3 PM GMT (London, UK)
  • 4 PM CET (Paris, FR)

Webinar host(s):

 

andreas-150x150

Andreas Karabis -

Director - Real World Strategy & Analytics, Mapi Group

  • De Molen 84 | 3995 AX HOUTEN | The Netherlands
  • T: +31 (0) 30 63 5 4049
  • M: +31 (0) 652510601
  • E: akarabis@mapigroup.com
katerina

Katerina Papadimitropoulou -

Senior Analyst - Real World Strategy & Analytics, Mapi Group

Photo_MH

Dr. Matthias Hunger -

Senior Research Consultant - Real World Strategy & Analytics, Mapi Group

Webinar description:

In this webinar recent advances on evidence synthesis methods used for decision making in healthcare will be presented.

The webinar will start with a brief introduction to evidence synthesis followed by the presentation of the Matching Adjusted Indirect Comparison (MAIC) and Simulated Treatment Comparison (STC) methodology; underlying assumptions & statistical concepts. In the second part, published examples of MAIC and STC will be presented and the key strengths and limitations of these methods will be highlighted.

A 50 minute presentation and 10 minute Q&A session will be included in this one hour (60 minute) webinar's agenda.


* Register Now:

http://webinars.mapigroup.com/evidence-synthesis